Isnin, 16 Mei 2011

MU's squads of champion

1993: team had the novelty factor by ending a long wait.

1994: allied physical toughness with attacking brio, an awesome assortment of talented warriors.

1996: confounded expectations, proving you could win plenty with kids

1997: was Eric Cantona's fourth and final title.

1999: they were Treble-winning immortals, finishing the campaign unbeaten in 33 games

2000: they won the league by a colossal 18 points.

2001: first hat-trick.

2003: a remodelled unit triumphed with Paul Scholes and Ruud van Nistelrooy combining beautifully and profitably.

2007: ended the perception Ferguson was in irreversible decline.

2008: Cristiano Ronaldo's 42 goals propelled them to glory on both domestic and European fronts.

2009: like 2001, was a record-equalling hat-trick.

2011: neither the most attacking, the most exhilarating, the most resilient nor the most remarkable. Just a proof of masterly management of the resources at SAF's disposal.

Tiada ulasan:

Catat Ulasan