Isnin, 28 April 2014

PFA Team of the Year

Southampton duo Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw have both made it into the PFA’s Team of the Year, while Liverpool had three players included.

Lallana and Shaw -- who were also nominated for the PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year awards respectively -- have both enjoyed impressive campaigns with the Saints, earning their first England caps in the process.

The pair have also been linked with big-money moves to the likes of Manchester United and Chelsea this summer after helping their side to a top-10 finish.

Liverpool trio Luis Suarez, Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge -- who were all nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award -- also make the XI.

Suarez and Sturridge have struck up a prolific partnership -- scoring 30 and 20 league goals respectively -- to help fire Liverpool to the top of the Premier League, while Gerrard has enjoyed one of his finest campaigns in recent years.

Elsewhere, Chelsea centre-back Gary Cahill made the cut ahead of teammate John Terry, while Everton full-back Seamus Coleman is rewarded for his fine form this term.

PFA Player of the Year nominees Eden Hazard and Yaya Toure also make the XI, while there were no players representing Arsenal, Manchester United or Tottenham included in the team.

It is the first time since 1990 that no Manchester United player has been named in the PFA team.

PFA Team of the Year
Petr Cech (Chelsea)
Luke Shaw (Southampton)
Vincent Kompany (Manchester City)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Seamus Coleman (Everton)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Yaya Toure (Manchester City)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
Adam Lallana (Southampton)
Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool).


Tiada ulasan:

Catat Ulasan